Be Here With Me Now

Written for Tania by Michael…July 2011…we got engaged on December 21, 2012…

Recorded by David Christopher September 2012

Listen to the song by clicking the title and if you like it please comment and share it…

Be Here With Me Now

Sitting in this state of bliss
Feel your gentle midnight kiss
Thinking of the gifts we share
I run my fingers through your hair

My heart warms when i’m with you
Things that I don’t want to do
We never have to say goodbye
Don’t want to see you cry

When the stars don’t seem to shine
It’s your name that my heart smiles
When the sun is going down
And the moon is coming round

Our wishes made our kiss come true
And in my arms you’ll always be
When every day has come and gone
I want you to know it’s my heart that speaks to you

Been searching for that perfect wine
To me you taste just fine
And I know all the things you see
When it’s only you and me

When the stars don’t seem to shine
It’s your name that my heart smiles
When the sun is going down
And the moon is coming round

When the stars don’t seem to shine
It’s your name that my heart smiles
When the sun is going down
And the moon is coming round

When the stars don’t seem to shine
It’s your name that my heart smiles
When the sun is going down
And the moon is coming round

Please be with me now…

© Michael Lee/David Christopher October 2012

2 Comments on “Be Here With Me Now

Leave a Reply

