The Mirror

Original song ‘The Mirror’ co-written and performed by David Christopher. Lyrics by Michael Lee written for the short film – The Mirror.

The Mirror

Staring at these walls
Now I’m locked away
Hope that you’re the one
Whose holding my last kiss

Nameless faces
Different races

Lightless room above
Where I named myself
Turning from the truth
A pain that’s all my own

Nameless faces
Different races

Hide your deepest fears
Cry your misplaced tears
Wish I could sleep now
And turn back the time
Back when I was me
You were only you

Nameless faces
Different races

Hide your deepest fears
Cry your misplaced tears
Smile returning
I will yearn no more

© Michael Lee/David Christopher 2012

Leave a Reply

