(ii) Today

This part two of my song trilogy…Read part one here:

http://momentsofbeing.com.au/2013/12/04/before/

(ii) TODAY

I sit here right now
Answers that I see
I send out my heart to you
Look around it’s you I see

Yes It’s you I see
Walking on up to me
Yes it’s she
Walking on up to me
Yes it’s love I see
Walking right up to me

No longer seeking
It’s my heart that’s speaking
First time I saw your face
You entered my heart space

Cause baby it’s love that I see
Walking right up to me
No questions for you and I
Cause our hearts do not lie
Love’s reflection
My heart’s direction

It was just yesterday
You wrote down what your heart had to say
I looked into your eyes
I saw my angel cry

I sit here right now
Answers that I see
Send out my heart to you
Look around it’s you I see

Yes It’s you I see
Walking over to me
Yes it’s she
Walking on up to me
Yes it’s love I see
Walking on up to me

It’s love that I see
Walking right up to me
No questions for you and I
Our hearts do not lie
Love’s reflection
My heart’s direction

Someday called today
I’ll always remember
My love came home to me
Love’s reflection
My heart’s direction
Yes it’s you I see
Walking right up
To me

© Michael Lee 2013

3 Comments on “(ii) Today

  1. Pingback: (i) Before |

  2. Pingback: (iii) Tomorrow |

Leave a Reply

