Little Girl Inside

Inspired by the beautiful women in my life…as I enter another birth year. 34 and so humbled by the beautiful beautiful gifts in my life. I am constantly moved by the power of words and the wonder inside us all. Thanks for the love and support – Namaste

Little Girl Inside

She’s a little shy
This, little girl inside
She still wonders why
This, little girl inside

Had the courage to walk away
I found what my voice had to say
I made my choice
Unforgivably me

Now that I am alone
This woman I see
This woman I be
Unforgivably me

I turned my life upside down
To see it the right way round
Unforgivably me

Now that I am alone
This woman I see
This woman I be
Unforgivably me

This, little girl inside
She will be okay
This, little girl inside
She has found her way

© Michael Lee 2014

One Comment on “Little Girl Inside

Leave a Reply

