Parts of We

Parts of We

For the parts of you,
Pushed away
I am sorry
For the parts of me,
I couldn’t see
I am sorry

For those words you said
Unheard
I am sorry
For those words unspoken
Your heart broken
I am sorry

For the roads you have taken
One mistaken
I am sorry
For the road that I missed
One last kiss
I am sorry

For the moon and the stars
Your hidden scars
I am sorry
For the sun and rain
The inner pain
I am sorry

To the imagined tomorrow
Forgetting our sorrow
To the parts of we
That we no longer see

© Michael Lee 2014

Share your truth

© Michael Lee 2014

Leave a Reply

